I Want To ...
St. Charles County was established in 1812, and it is the third most populated county in Missouri with an area of responsibility consisting of 587 square miles, with 800 miles of public roads.  The Sheriff's Department serves approximately 368,666 residents in St. Charles County, with approximately 111,243 residing in the unincorporated areas and 257,423 residing in county municipalities.

Our mission for every member of this department is to consistently perform their duties, and to find ways to affirmatively promote, and deliver a feeling of security, safety and quality service to members of our community.

Your Sheriff's Department is the largest in the State of Missouri and the largest law enfocrement agency in St. Charles County.  We are comprised of 155 commissioned law enforcement professionals and 71 civilian personnel with duties ranging from serving civil process, traffic enfocement, neighborhood directed patrols to piloting our Metro Air Support helicopers.

We are directly responsible for the safety and security of residents residing in the unincorporated areas of the county and also provide specialized and supplemental services to municipal police departments on request. The Sheriff's Department provides contract patrols to the cities of Augusta, Weldon Springs Heights, St. Paul, Flint Hill, Portage De Sioux, and West Alton.  Additionally, we are responsible for providing full time Law Enforcement Patrol Services to the municipalities of Dardenne Prairie and Weldon Spring.

Throughout the Sheriff's Department we work to provide professional and responsive law enforcement services to St. Charles County. Please contact us at anytime.


Sheriff Tom Neer

    blue_line_vertical       blue_line_vertical    
corrections badge small lights gavel
The Department of Corrections is a separate entity from the Sheriff's Department. For more information, visit them online or call 636.949.3003.

St. Charles County maintains a detailed list of Sexual Offenders who reside or work within the County.

For questions and contact information regarding the St. Charles County Municipal Court, please visit them online or call 636.949.1833.
Tom Neer
101 Sheriff Dierker Ct
O'Fallon, MO 63366
Ph: 636.949.0809
Fx: 636.949.3078
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Patrol Request
File Police Report