I Want To ...

Bureau of Criminal Investigation

This Bureau is comprised of four Divisions: Criminalistics Labatory Division, Criminal Investigations Division, Forensic Services Division, and Cyber Crime Division. The Bureau is comprised of approximately 21 Commissioned Personnel and 16 Non-Commissioned Personnel. The Criminal Investigations Division has three specialized units, Crimes Against Persons Unit, Property Crimes Unit, and a Task Force Unit.  Forensic Services is divided into five units: Crime Scene Investigation Unit, Evidence Management, Latent Print Examinations and Sexual Offender Compliance. The Criminalistics Labatory provides forensic analysis of evidence submitted from law enforcement agencies in and around St. Charles County. The Cyber Crime Division is tasked primarily with conducting the forensic analysis of computers suspected to contain evidence of crimes and assisting detectives in conducting investigations in which computers are involved.

Criminal Investigations Division

The division provides general and specialized investigative services throughout the County, based upon the need for countywide jurisdiction, to conduct an investigation and upon the availability of investigative resources in county municipal police departments.

The primary function of Criminal Investigations Detectives is to investigate reported violations of Missouri criminal law which occurs within the County and it is their responsibility to gather both the physical evidence and factual information required to identify and apprehend offenders and to assist the St. Charles County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office in the prosecution of those offenders. Detectives are assigned to crimes that vary from burglary, robbery, credit card and identity fraud, computer crime, homicide and missing person cases. Detectives also serve search warrants and subpoenas in the course of their investigations.

Detectives are assigned the investigation of crimes that are reported in the unincorporated areas of the County. Detectives routinely collaborate with detectives and investigators from county municipal police departments, law enforcement in the St. Louis Metro area, law enforcement in surrounding counties, and federal agencies. The goal is to work with local, state, and federal investigative agencies in order to share information, leads and resources. Detectives are members of the Greater St. Louis Major Case Squad.

Criminalistics Laboratory Division 
Please select the link to learn more about the services provided.

Forensic Services Division
Please select the link to learn more about the services provided.

Cyber Crime Division
Please select the link to learn more about the services provided.

Tom Neer
101 Sheriff Dierker Ct
O'Fallon, MO 63366
Ph: 636.949.0809
Fx: 636.949.3078
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Patrol Request
File Police Report